The circuit consists of three ordained ministers and two lay workers. This is augmented by three circuit stewards and the circuit property steward and circuit treasurer to make up the circuit leadership team.

The circuit is very grateful that it can also call upon a number active retired ministers, many local preachers (lay people who have done a course of theological and practical training) and a large body of volunteer lay people who assist in the work of the circuit in many different ways.


Rev Steven Mann (Circuit Superintendent & Minister of Bicester Methodist Church)

Rev Sara Cliff (Minister of Brackley, Silverstone & Towcester).

Rev Tim Edworthy (Minister at Well Street, Buckingham)

Lay Workers

katy new picKaty Morris, Pastoral (Gawcott, Thornborough and Steeple Claydon)

Alex Hammerling, Youth Minister (Bicester)

Circuit Stewards

Peter Butcher (Well Street).
Helen Evans (Brackley)
David Teckoe (Circuit Treasurer and a member of Steeple Claydon Church)

Circuit Officers

Linda Paice (Circuit Meeting Secretary)
Roger Geyton (Property Steward)
David Teckoe (Circuit Treasurer)

Safeguarding Officer

Sue Ioannou is our circuit safeguarding officer. She is a member of Well Street Church.